Important Dates for 2024

The new school year is upon us, with lots on in our school and personal calendars. Please be advised of the following important school dates to remember.

Always refer to Compass for the most up to date information and the full school calendar.

 

Coming up in Term 1 2024

Tuesday 13 February – Shrove Tuesday

Wednesday 14 February – Ash Wednesday Mass

Thursday 15 February – School Cross Country Yrs 2-6

Friday 16 February – Welcome BBQ

w/c 19 February – Meet the Teacher Interviews

Monday 19 February – Broken Bay Diocesan Swimming Carnival

Friday 23 February – Opening School Mass

Tuesday 5 March – HCK Open Day with School Tours and Principals Address at 9:30-11am and 5:30-6:30pm (register here)

13 to 26 March – NAPLAN for Years 3 & 5

Friday 22 March – School Photos

Thursday 28 March – School Athletics Carnival

Friday 29 March and Monday 1 April – Easter Public Holidays

Tuesday 2 April – Staff Development Day

Friday 12 April last day of Term 1 2024

Monday 29 April – Staff Development Day

Tuesday 30 April – Students Return for Term 2 all grades.

 

Other 2024 Assessments:

Australia Early Development Census (Kindergarten), conducted by the Australia Government every 3 years.

 

All Staff Development Days in 2024

This year, curriculum reform is of focus for all schools in CSBB. Please find the planned dates below to assist with planning, although some need to still be confirmed:

Term 1

  • Tuesday 30 January 2024
  • Tuesday 2 April 2024

Term 2

  • Monday 29 April 2024
  • Friday 5 July 2024

Term 3

  • Monday 22 July 2024
  • SPIRITUALITY DAY (TBC)

Term 4

  • (TBC)
  • Thursday 19 December 2024
  • Friday 20 December 2024

If you have any other specific questions, feel free to contact the school office.

CSBB Important Dates 2023 / 2024